Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Football Today

Jul 30, 2020

Since 1959, only two teams outside of Turkey's big three (Beşiktaş, Fenerbahçe, Galatasaray) have won the league title. Last week İstanbul Başakşehir became the third team to do so.

Today, we explain how they did it and what it means for Turkish football.


John McManus (@JohnMcManus06) is an anthropologist and author of 'Welcome to Hell? In Search of the Real Turkish Football'

Suggested Reading:

'New Money'

Support Us:

Follow Us: